Home     His Life     His Writings     His Creations     His Study     Popular Culture     Internet Resources     About This Site  

The Dream Cycle of H.P. Lovecraft:
Dreams of Terror and Death

By H.P. Lovecraft


Back Cover Text

“A master craftsman, Lovecraft brings compelling visions of nightmarish fear, invisible worlds and the demons of the unconscious. If one author truly represents the very best in American literary horror, it is H.P. Lovecraft.”—John Carpenter, Director of In the Mouth of Madness, Halloween, and Christine.

This volume collects, for the very first time, the entire Dream Cycle created by H.P. Lovecraft, the master of twentieth-century horror, including some of his most fantastic tales:
THE DOOM THAT CAME TO SARNATH—Hate, genocide, and a deadly curse.
THE NAMELESS CITY—Death lies beneath the shifting sands, in a story linking the Dream Cycle with the legendary Cthulhu Mythos.
THE CATS OF ULTHAR—In Ulthar, no man may kill a cat...and woe to anyone who tries.
THE DREAM-QUEST OF UNKNOWN KADATH—The epic nightmare adventure with tendrils stretching through the entire Dream Cycle.


Bibliographic Information

The Dream Cycle of H.P. Lovecraft: Dreams of Terror and Death. By H.P. Lovecraft. New York, NY: Ballantine Books; 1995; ISBN 0-345-38421-0; Paperback.

Purchasing This Book

This book may be purchased in paperback from Amazon.com or Barnes & Noble.

  Return to Sources of Lovecraft’s Works This page last revised 2 November 2001.
  Contact Us     Site Map     Search    
Copyright © 1998–2024 by Donovan K. Loucks. All Rights Reserved.